Breaking News

OSHA Speaker announces composition of House standing committees

The Speaker of the Osun State House of Assembly today announced the composition of house committees for the 7th Assembly.

Owoeye named Hon. Taiwo Olodo as Appropriations Committee chairman

Abidemi Ogunkanmi (Public Accounts)

Taofeek Badamosi (Public Works & Transport )

Kunle Akande (Media & Public Affairs)

Babatunde Ibirogba (Education)

Olajide Adeyeye (Agriculture).

Some others are:
Moruf Olanrewaju (Rules & Business)

Babatunde Komolafe (Local Government)

Simeon Popoola (Judiciary, Human Rights, Public Petitions and Legal Matters)

Taiwo Hezekiah (Regional Integration)

Hadirullahi Adegbile (Youths, Sports and Special Needs)

Mulikat Abiola (Women Affairs)

Nasir Olateju (Water Resources & Energy)

Tunde Olatunji (Innovation, Science & Technology)

Wale Adedoyin (Rural Development)

Michael Adetoyi (Home Affairs, Culture and Tourism)

Halil Uzamot (House Services, Ethics & Privileges)

Lateef Adebisi (Commerce & Industry)

Desmond Ojo (Lands, Physical Planning and Urban Development)

Benjamin Ogundipe (Environment and Sanitation)

Adenike Abioye (Health)

Israel Oyekunle (Human Resources)

Tunde Olatunji (Science & Innovation)

The House later adjourned plenary to Monday, 11th November, 2019.

No comments