Breaking News

OsunCabinet: Osun Assembly screens Olamiju-AKOL, Akande, Isamotu, Olanibi, 14 others

The State of Osun House of Assembly has screened eighteen out of the 35 Commissioners/Special Advisers nominees of Governor Adegboyega Oyetola.

The screened nominees were, Mrs Funke Adenike Egbemode, Mr Oluremi Omowaye, Oladoyin Olayinka Folorunso, Ibitoye Felix Adeniran, Adebisi Obawale Simeon, Oladepo Solagbade Atanda, Ajisefini Abiodun, Ogunfolaju Christiana Olusola and Nathaniel Agunbiade.

Others include Dr Olasiji Olamiju-AKOL, Adewole Adedayo, Akande Oluwafemi, Adeleke Adebayo, Yinusa Olalekan, Isamotu Rafiu Olasunkanmi, Tadese Raheem, Adeosun Rasaq and Oladimeji Olanibi Segun.

Responding to questions from the lawmakers, Olamiju promised to work towards the possibility of producing drugs in the State by revitalising the moribund Osun drug manufacturing company that was built during the former governor, Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola's regime.

Speaking earlier during the screening exercise, the Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Timothy Owoeye appreciated the comportment and commitment of the lawmakers at the ongoing screening exercise while charging them to contribute their quota.

“I don’t have any doubt that those that we have spoken to so far are good and that they would join hands with the Governor to make the state to the desired Next Level.

He however stated that the house will be taking two more sets on Friday and Monday.

No comments