Breaking News

Breaking: Oyetola’s Commissioners: Jare Adebisi, Oladoyin, Aremo, Akol, Amitolu, Yemi Lawal, Akande, Olabamiji, Akintunde, Oladepo, Omowaye, Olawumi, Others top Osun cabinet list (see details)

Barely a week after the victory of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Governor Oyetola at the Supreme Court as the authentic Governor of Osun State, permutations, lobbying and politicking had started on who and who will serve under Oyetola’s cabinet.

A 7-Month old administration is being run by the Secretary to the State Government, Chief of Staff to the Governor, Deputy Chief of staff, and the Governor himself with his Deputy, while majority of the 12 ministries in the state were currently oversee by their Supervisors alongside Permanent Secretaries.

As we speak, different names have been recommended for appointment by leaders, royal fathers, party hierarchies, coalitions, technocrats, aspirants and candidates who lost or were not considered during the last primary election by the party among other factors.

Our source revealed that many of the recommended names were not in the good book of the number one citizen of the State which is one of the major factors delaying the appointment.

The source anonymously disclosed to us that Oyetola is currently being extra careful of been overpowered by some spiritually lobbying personalities who want to bewitch him.

Politically, there were recommended names influenced from different quarters for consideration, such as; Adebayo Adeleke from Boripe local government, Bade Falade (Ejigbo), Olalekan Badmus (Osogbo), Adegboyega Ogunwusi (Ife East), Remi Akande (Ila), Ganiyat Adebare (Ifelodun).

While Yemi Lawal (Isokan) will benefit from (coalition) the role played by the Social Democratic Party (SDP) during the guber rerun election in Osun, Folorunsho Bamisayemi (Ife South), Aremo Adegboyega (Osogbo), Siji Olamiju (Obokun), Akintunde Adegboye (Osogbo), Bade Olanipekun (Boluwaduro), Bola Oyebamiji (Irewole), Wasiu Adebayo (Olorunda), Mumini Olabamiji (Iwo) would be considered base on their involvement during the last election. Besides, most of whom contested the party’s primary but not considered by the party.

Faces of the intending Osun commissioners, Special Advisers
Meanwhile, some of the embryonic commissioners have personal relationship with the governor but the recommendation of his predecessor is another important factor on who will make the list, such as; Adejare Adebisi (Irepodun), Amitolu Shittu (Osogbo), Jamiu Olawumi (Ife Central), Omowaye Oluremi (Ilesa West), Sola Oladepo (Olorunda), Morufu Asani (Osogbo), Adelani Baderinwa (Ifelodun), Adeoye Adelakun (Osogbo), Kolapo Alimi (Irepodun).

Conclusively, Nationnewslead also note from the above calculation, that it is important to identify how magical the influence of ‘the other room’ is as the mother of all influences. But how many of the above named lobbyists will make the first batch of the Oyetola’s cabinet? Certainly, the answer is in the wind.

 Source: Osun Reporters

1 comment: