Breaking News

9th National Assembly: AKOL Congratulates Lawan, Gbajabiamila, others

Candidate of the All Progressives Congress APC in the last general elections, Dr. Olasiji Olamiju - AKOL on Tuesday congratulated the newly elected Presiding Officers and members of the 9th National Assembly on their successful inauguration.

The Pharmaceutical doctor congratulated Senator Ahmed Lawan, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege on their election as President of the Senate and Deputy President of the Senate respectively.

He also congratulated Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila and Hon. Idris Ahmed Wase on their emergence as Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives.

In a congratulatory message issued in Esa-Oke on Tuesday, Olamiju lauded the resilience and political sagacity of the newly elected Presiding Officers of the 9th National Assembly. He commended members of both chambers for their choice of leaders, noting that Nigerians are eagerly waiting for a vibrant and independent National Assembly to make good laws for the good governance, security and welfare of the people.

“It is my prayer that God will grant you all the knowledge and wisdom to pilot the affairs of the 9th National Assembly to the admiration and satisfaction of Nigerians.” he stated.

No comments